Imaging USA – San Antonio

I had the pleasure of attending Imaging USA (a photography conference) in San Antonio a few weeks ago. I am still processing all of the amazing information I received. I learned so much, everything from lighting, posing, marketing, business development and all about the wonderful new products available to me and to YOU my clients. I also met so many fantastic and talented people. So many changes are on their way this year for me and my business. I feel motivated and definitely challenged!!!

One of my favorite workshops was GenNext. It featured the up and coming photogs that are just starting to make a name for themselves. I was able to meet Amber McAdoo, one very talented woman and also a mom trying to make time for her family and her career. I was so inspired by her work and ability to manage her schedule so effectively. So later at the Expo she was talking at one of the booths (SMS) and was able to do a 20 or so minute one on one. I asked her a ton of questions and she was an absolute doll! She definitely helped lead me in the right direction. Thanks Amber!!!

Amber and I (with her daughter) at the expo

One of my totally sweet and wonderfully talented roomies at the conference. Wynne Elder. My other awesome roomie was Katie Norris. A fantastically talented wedding photographer, hopefully I will get a pic from Katie of all 3 of us together to post. 🙂

Wynne

Enjoying listening to a speaker at the WHCC booth at the expo

How I got up early every morning, I don't do 7 a.m. too often!!

PRODUCT!!!

We were able to spend some time on the Riverwalk, mostly to eat and hang out. But it was raining most of the time so we didn’t get as many photos as I would have liked. Still so fun, here’s one of me getting ready to head down to the Riverwalk.

Overall my entire conference experience was incredible. I did get sick right when I got home so I am a little behind on blog posts, but now that I am healthy I am planning my next 5 years in my business and bringing great changes to benefit, you, my client. I have already had a few sessions since my return and have been all to happy to utilize some of the great advice offered to me at the conference. I can already see the difference, can’t wait to share my work with you soon.  I hope you join me in my excitement, 2011 is going to be a wonderful year!!

I love San Antonio!

Leave a Reply

