Tinkerbell Secret of the Wings Birthday Party (Winter Woods) {Children’s Party Photographer}

I don’t post a lot of personal stuff on my blog (maybe I will start) but I had to post my daughters Tinkerbell party. She turned 4 and we decided to go all out with a fun winter themed party. If you have seen the new Disney movie Tinkerbell and the Secret of the Wings then you know crossing over into the winter woods is a big deal and a perfect theme for a winter birthday.

First of all we delivered invitations to all of our sweet little guests with small fairy dust bottles.  I printed the invite on a shimmer vellum. To get the Tinkerbell/Periwinkle image I pulled up a coloring sheet that I colored in lightly in Photoshop and added into the image. It was all created in Photoshop.

Secret of the Wings party invitation - Creative Photography By Amanda

Secret of the Wings party invitation – Creative Photography By Amanda

And then came the day of the party. It was very fun and magical. We hung up a lace entrance with twinkle lights as well. (2 yards of lace fabric and Christmas lights – white strand) for them to enter the Winter Woods.

We decided to hang a canopy tent that we created using a quilters loop and 3 white sheets. I pinned them together where they gaped. Then put twinkle lights inside by simply hanging them with bobby pins inside the tent. The girls sat in the tent on a white duvet and ate popcorn while watching the movie “Disney’s Secret of the Wings”. Then they took turns having their nails painted blue and silver and getting their hair done up like a true fairy!

Secret of the Wings party.

Secret of the Wings party.

Excited over the song from Secret of the Wings. Time to dance!

Excited over the song from Secret of the Wings. Time to dance!

In case you are wondering we had this amazing crown made by Missy Lou Hoo Boutique (contact me for her information). I made the wings. They are made of cellophane, wire hangers and flowers and ribbon. You shrink wrap the wings around the frame for this pretty look, they loved them! And they look really cool in the sunshine.

Party fairies!!! Secret of the Wings Party

Party fairies!!! Secret of the Wings Party

Secret of the Wings and their own fairy wings

Secret of the Wings and their own fairy wings

Secret of the Wings - Tinkerbell and Periwinkle Cake

Secret of the Wings – Tinkerbell and Periwinkle Cake

Tinkerbell secret of the wings cake

Tinkerbell secret of the wings cake

Secret of the wings party time

Secret of the wings party time

Thank you for my present!

Thank you for my present!

Thank you for my present, love these girls!!

Thank you for my present, love these girls!!

Secret of the Wings Party -  our sweet littlest fairy!

Secret of the Wings Party – our sweet littlest fairy!

I made these necklaces for the girls to take home. So easy to make and they really loved them! My daughter wears hers everyday.

Take home gift, plus the wings!

Take home gift, plus the wings!

This was the sweetest and most fun party. I would do it all again in a heartbeat. I feel like we made the most lasting memories that day and my daughter is still talking about her party. The tent was my favorite part because that night we snuggled together and watched Hotel Transylvania and went to sleep in the tent. (sure I went to my own bed at some point, but it was magical!!) I will always treasure these memories with my kids, they are my greatest blessing and accomplishment in life. Happy Birthday to my beautiful princess. May you always feel as beautiful as you did this day!!

Tent night - yes we did sleep in this tent that night! Best night ever!

Tent night – yes we did sleep in this tent that night! Best night ever!

6 thoughts on “Tinkerbell Secret of the Wings Birthday Party (Winter Woods) {Children’s Party Photographer}

  1. I love this! My daughter requested a Periwinkle party when she turns 4 next month (not just ‘fairies’, not even Tink – that would be too easy!!) and I was wondering where you got your Periwinkle cake topper?

  2. I love this! My daughter is turning one next month and I’m planning a secret of the wings party… I have been trying to make similar invitations with Photoshop and I absolutely suck at it… Would you sell the file to the invitation and I can just print it at home? Help!

Leave a Reply

